News and Updates


Inter-Agency Task Force Resolution No 66 and 67

  1. The adoption of major changes in the COVID-19 risk classification method for Provinces, Highly Urbanized Cities (HUCs), and Independent Component Cities (ICCs):
    1. The continuation of the community quarantine classification for provinces, HUCs and ICCs as of September 1 to 30, 2020 unless the circumstances signal the need for escalation and de-escalation of risk classifications are submitted.
    2. The use of new parameters for escalation and de-escalation of risk classification, as follows:
      • For Escalation: Health Care Utilization Rate (HCUR) of dedicated beds and equiment for COVID-19; and
      • For De-escalation:
        1. Health care utilization rate;
        2. Daily attack rate, two week growth rate, and case doubling time;
        3. Barangay with new cases in the past 14 days;
        4. No local transmission from Locally Stranded Individuals/Returning Overseas Filipinos index case for two weeks;
        5. Establishments closed or workers affected due to COVID-19;
        6. Clusters in workplace and establishments;
        7. Foof and security indicators;
        8. Social indicators on multidimensional deprivation; and
        9. Adherence to minimum health standards in specific settings (e.g. markets, transport, public spaces)
    3. The revised procedure for reporting and recommendations for risk classifications by the IATF SubTWG for Data Analytics, namely:
      • Monthly reporting of the national epidemiologic, health system capacity and socio-economic status; and
      • Semi-monthly (every two weeks) signal reporting on HCUR beginning 01 October 2020, for assessment of possible escalation or risk classification of identified critical areas
    4. The standardization of requirements for provinces, HUCs and ICCs, applying for de-escalation from GQC to MGCQ to the Screening and Validation Commitee every 25th of the month
      • LGUs attestation and proofs of capacity in stated indicators; and
      • Regional IATF concurrence and attestation of verification of LGU claims through official sources and spot checks
Beginning September 1, 2020, the risk level classifications of Provinces, HUCs and ICCs shall be as follows:
Modified General Community Quarantine (MGQQ) until September 30, 2020:
      • Cordillera Administrative region – Abra, Apayao, Ifugao, Benguet, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Baguio City
      • Region I – Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Dagupan City
      • Region II – Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Santiago City
      • Region III – Aurora, Bataan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City, Olongapo City
      • Region IV-A – Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, Quezon
      • Regioon IV-B – Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, Palawan, Puerto Princesa City
      • Region V – Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, Sorsogon, Naga City
      • Region VI – Aklan, Antique, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo, Iloilo City, Negros Occidental
      • Region VII – Bohol, Cebu, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Negros Oriental, Siquijor
      • Region VIII – Biliran, Leyte, Southern Leyte, Eastern Samar, Northern Samar, Western Samar, Ormoc City
      • Region IX – Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Sibugay
      • Region X – Bukidnon, Camiguin, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Cagayan de Oro City
      • Region XI – Davao City, Davao de Oro, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Occidental, Davao Oriental
      • Region XII – North Cotabato, South Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, General Santos City, Cotabato City
      • Region XIII (Caraga) – Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Butuan City
      • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) – Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi
General Community Quarantine (GQQ) until September 30, 2020GCQ
        1. All HUCs of the NCR and the Municipalit of Pateros
        2. Bulacan
        3. Batangas
        1. Bacolod
        2. Tacloban City
  • Recommendations assuming similar risk classification prevails on Aug 30 2020
Due to the increasing average daily growth rate of cases , Iligan City shall be placed under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine until September 30, 2020.